We raise the barre to produce the best results for your body!

Bring a friend to class!

You gotta love your friends

You gotta love your friends

Did you know that if you bring a new friend to fitbarre, then BodyFit will reward you with a free class? This is a win-sin situation for everyone. You get to spend more time with your friends. The time you spend together is constructive. And … you get that free class! Who doesn’t love a free class and spending more time with the people close to them?

This past weekend my sister was visiting me from Chicago. I am the type of person who tries to work out on vacation and also when I have people in town. It doesn’t always happen as ideally as I want it to, but I feel healthy when I make the effort. I knew once we started getting into all our other plans for the weekend (meeting up with friends, cooking delicious meals, finding a new bar in Detroit, walking my dog, sleeping in, chatting, all that good stuff we do with our sisters), we might steamroll over our lofty exercise goals. My solution was to show up for the 6:00 class on Friday evening. I know I’ve said this before, but this is the perfect time to squeeze in your exercise for the weekend and feel good about it later on.

Carly was our instructor and she did a wonderful job of welcoming my sister and introducing her to the fitbarre method. She picked upbeat music, corrected us when we were flopping out of form, and encouraged us to keep going even when our thighs were shaking like plants in a windstorm. It was a really nice first class for my sister who didn’t know what to expect. It was great for me to have her in class since I’ve been talking about the fitbarre method for so long. Now, she’s met an instructor and seen the shop and the studio and will have a better picture of the place when I talk about it in the future. It was the perfect start to a very fun weekend.

And the best part … the free class!

So what are you waiting for? Grab your amigas and and get those bodies workin!

Fitness – if it came in a bottle, everybody would have a great body. ~Cher

Leave a comment